Support Us

There are a number of ways that you can support the show.

Let's Talk About Sects is a completely independent production, started by Sarah in her sharehouse bedroom in Sydney's inner west.

The motivations behind the creation of the show are: to provide a platform for survivors to tell their stories; to destigmatise the victims of cults; and to demonstrate how easy it can be for people to fall under the spell of a leader who may eventually compromise their morals and ethics.

We hope that in sharing these stories we can bring recognition to victims' experiences, and help the public to recognise red flags so that they don't find themselves in similar situations.


With Patreon, you can give a small monthly donation towards the creation of the show. You can also access perks like ad-free episodes in your own RSS feed, stickers and buttons, and even personalised audio recordings. Become a Patron here.


Acast+ subscribers can also access ad-free and early release episodes of Let's Talk About Sects for a small monthly donation. Find out more here.

PayPal (one-off donations)

Buy Sarah a beer or a coffee to help fuel the next episode with a one-off donation here.

Do As I Say

You can grab a copy of Sarah's debut book, with lots of stories you'll recognise from guests of Let's Talk About Sects. It's available in audiobook and ebook internationally, and hardcopy in Australia and New Zealand.

Sponsor a season

Audio-Technica is the season 5 sponsor of Let's Talk About Sects, and there are plenty of other sponsorship options available. Find out more here.


Grab yourself a tote bag, pillow, T-shirt, mug & more – and help support the creation of Let's Talk About Sects! Head on over to our TeePublic merch store, or for clocks, notebooks and more, try our Redbubble store.

You can order a copy of Sarah's debut book, featuring many LTAS interviewees, here.

Current Supporters

We <3 you!

Gourmet meal sponsor:

Caryn Juliano

Nicer meal sponsor:

Chris Patch

Mister Toast

Mahesh Radhakrishnan

Hugh David

Meal sponsors:

Janie Kibble

Ivan Wilson

Aarón Elnecave Calderón

Tylr Wagner

Matthew Williams

Catherine Robinson

Bobby Matthews

Not you

Max Barbanell

Linda Lyon

Elaine Feeny

Holly Keas

Doaty Stiles

Beer sponsors:

Jessica Lacey


Margrét Eyþórsdóttir

David Hawkins

Shelly Snow Pordea

Danielle O'Brien

Stanley Brooks

Nick Mansfield

Lauren Flaherty

Ayumi Lunar

Fee helpers:

Theo Graham-Brown

Kaylin Spitz

Sean McCool

Karina Libbey

Britnae Purdy


Craig Gibbs

Alyssa Allen

Marc Smith

Maggie & David

Janet Austin

Peter R

September Grace

Amanda Albert


Tom Tanuki

Diane Hughes

Tabetha Garman

Sami Glass

Kristin Herman

Fiona McKeon

Janine Payne

Matt Best


Carrie-Anne Galden

Julie Gier

Amanda Reed

Kristie Flournoy-Earnshaw

Richard Wharton

Coffee sponsors:

Stephen Potts

Sierra Rooney


Haydy Bond

Karla CV

John Dee

Deven Greves

Jacqueline Bryk


Sarah B

Ian McDougall



Emmalee Ford

Claire Stollery


Michelle Palmer


Gwen Fights

Tom Doyle




Zoe Lyon

Nicole Gardner

Teena Hanson

Heather Hodgson Kuhl

Jenn Eiland

Ruth Bosch


Nell MacColl

Mary Trudell

Angela Romano

Zachary Kendal

Hannah Morrell

Chris Thompson


Violet Chockity

Heidi Wright

Hilary Grube

tara s

Caren Helms

Gregory John Leahy

Esther Wright


Briana Riggs

J. Gillette

Jesse Zook Mann